Learn how to animate using digital and analogue 2D drawing techniques, 3D CGI, Stop-Motion, or experiment with VFX, 360° and virtual reality. In our modules you will train every aspect of your storytelling skills from traditional 3-act structures all the way to experimental narration.

The 2014 Asia Pacific Screen Awards ceremony will be held in Brisbane’s historic City Hall on Thursday 11 December at a glittering event, with nominees and industry luminaries in attendance.

The four-member APSA Youth, Animation, Documentary International Jury is chaired by Indian children’s book editor and festival consultant Nira Benegal. She is joined by Swiss international animation specialist and filmmaker Otto Alder, winner of this year’s Berlinale Golden Bear for Best Film, Chinese producer and director Vivian Qu, and Australian journalist and author Quentin Dempster, who currently chairs the documentary awards judging panel for Australia’s Walkley Foundation for Journalism.

Leave a Reply